The Warm Milk Journal

A nurturing place for people who can't sleep

I Am Enough!


During times of stress, anxiety, and sleeplessness, I often feel inadequate. So many responsibilities, things piling up on the to do list- how will I do it all? Or I will mull over some “mistake” I think I made, or worry about what somebody thinks of me..all bad tapes I play and torture myself with when I am in this negative, anxious state.

A couple of years ago I attended a church service that had a wonderful message that day: I Am Enough! We were told that when we are stressed, we can just stop the worry and just know that we are enough. Just as we are. We are doing our best.

So if you are beating yourself up about something right now, tell yourself “I Am enough!”. Think it. Say it aloud. Proclaim it. Own it. Write it in your journal. Tell it to your significant others in your life. Write it on a sticky note and put it on your desk at work and refer to it throughout your day.

I Am enough.

April 21, 2010 - Posted by | Self-empowerment, Spirituality | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. […] I Am Enough! « The Warm Milk Journal […]

    Pingback by what are some way to calm down so i can fall asleep fast? | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thank you for this post. It is something we don’t think often enough.

    Please know that what you write matters. You made a difference in someone’s life today. I really needed to read this.

    Thank you.

    Comment by Robin | November 7, 2011 | Reply

    • I hope things are going well for you, Robin!

      Have a blessed day,

      Debra

      Comment by debratech | October 23, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

