The Warm Milk Journal

A nurturing place for people who can't sleep

Affirmations for Anxiety and Insomnia


One of my favorite little books that I have owned for years is Heal Your Body by Louise Hay. In this book she lists many physical conditions that people have, the underlying mental causes for them, and then offers an affirmation to say and focus on to heal the condition.For our purposes here at the Warm Milk Journal I would like to share with you what she has to say about anxiety and insomnia.

Anxiety: Results from not trusting the flow and the process of life.

Affirmation for anxiety: I love and approve of myself and I trust the process of life. I am safe.

Insomnia: Results from fear. Not trusting the process of life. Guilt.

Affirmation for insomnia: I lovingly release the day and slip into peaceful sleep, knowing tomorrow will take care of itself.

Try writing these affirmations down in your journal. Close your eyes and meditate on them.

April 19, 2010 - Posted by | Meditations | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Results from not trusting the flow and the process of life.

    Comment by themindmedic | July 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. I lovingly release the day and slip into peaceful sleep, knowing tomorrow will take care of itself.

    Comment by themindmedic | July 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

