The Warm Milk Journal

A nurturing place for people who can't sleep

A soothing place


Think of someplace very peaceful to you: the beach, a mountain retreat, a happy childhood home…anything that makes you feel good when you imagine yourself at this place.

You can be there alone and just enjoy this special place. You may invite special guests too.

If you could spend time in your special place with someone, who would it be? It could be your spouse, a special friend, or perhaps someone you admire. I have often thought it would be amazing to sit down for a while and have tea with Anne Frank. Here is this courageous young girl who kept love for life and optimism in the face of horrible circumstances. I would just love to sit with her for a while.

March 23, 2010 - Posted by | Meditations | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hey girl are you ok? It has been a long time since you posted…

    Yes, there are people out there reading your blog! And yes we do care!

    Dave

    Comment by Dave Higgs | April 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi Dave,
      I am here. I’m sorry I let so many days go by without posting. I have been doing some research and have some ideas I am excited about so keep checking in… how is your venture going?

      Comment by debratech | April 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi Dave,
      I have been navigating my way around your blog this morning. You have a lot of great information there. I am looking at your list of blogging directories and ways to market such as adgitize (?). What are you finding that is working for you? I notice you are in South Africa. I hear that is a beautiful place. Have a wonderful day!

      Comment by debratech | April 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

