The Warm Milk Journal

A nurturing place for people who can't sleep

Floor work with my cat


When I can’t sleep or feel particularly anxious I like to “hit the floor”. My cat always joins me. Cats are great at relaxing. They stretch regularly. Stretching, rolling, and breathing are a wonderful way to get our bodies, nervous systems, and minds relaxed.

No equipment is needed and can be done in the dark even when the rest of the household is asleep.

March 18, 2010 - Posted by | Physical Exercises, The Mew Way

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Debbie.

    I followed you here from your comment on when to quit blogging (problogger).

    I think we have a lot in common:
    1. I am also new to blogging (newer than you I think 🙂
    2. We seem to lack sleep
    3. We love cats
    4. We need more traffic.

    Social media seems to be a good source of traffic, but I find comments (as in this example) seem to work best for me.

    I will be following your blog in the wee hours, good luck and enjoy it. Don’t think of quitting yet! PLEASE!!!!

    Dave

    Comment by Dave Higgs | March 18, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you, Dave. I view this as a grand new adventure. I will follow your blog as well. I wish you the best of success.

      Debra

      Comment by debratech | March 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

