The Warm Milk Journal

A nurturing place for people who can't sleep

Welcome to the Warm Milk Journal


Let me begin by saying I am not a doctor or a therapist. I am just a regular person who has been challenged with anxiety issues for many years of my life. I have spent many an hour wide awake in bed because of my anxious mind. I know how miserable it can be to not be able to sleep. You are not alone. There are many of us out there.

It is my goal to have the Warm Milk Journal be a place to go so you don’t feel alone. Usually if we are awake in the middle of the night it helps to get our minds on something else for a while instead of obsessing about the fact that we are not asleep.

I am calling this blog a journal because I have found it helpful over the years that when I am in an anxious state of mind, to write things down. I encourage you to have a special notebook or journal available near your bed to aid you on this journey. Many of the posts of this blog will be journal writing guides for you to do until you feel sleepy…

Together, we will explore ways to regain a calm, peaceful, and centered mind. Here’s to getting a good night’s sleep. Zzz…..

February 25, 2010 - Posted by | The Warm Milk Journal | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Comment by Mr WordPress | February 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

